Word to Acrobat cutting off text

I was given a standard 11×8.5 Word docx file that needed to be printed 17×13. I couldn’t find a way to enlarge the file from Word with the text included. I could only enlarge the paper size. So I export to pdf so I can better control the printing on the plotter. For some reason, the new pdf file decided to cut the lower part of some of the text.

On my PC the text in the docx file looked fine, but when I transferred it over to the Mac is when I noticed that even in the file the letters were getting cut off. Of course on the Mac I’m met with a new problem when the school library logo at the top suddenly decides to outline itself when the file is converted to PDF.

Facepalm.

Solution: Take modified docx file from the Mac and then convert to PDF on the PC.

Leave a Reply

