Premiere and the Preservation video

For the past two weeks I’ve been struggling with my export of the Preservation video from Premiere into mp4 format.  It would come  jumpy.  That’s the only way I can describe the horror that was my output mp4. And it was only mp4 because if I exported into mov or flv there was no problem. I tried a few forums, but couldn’t figure out my problem.

I made sure my export settings matched my sequence settings. I exported it multiple times on different days. I fiddled with some of the export setting options. I exported the original editing sequence and the consolidated copy.

Today, suddenly, for no reason I can figure out… it works fine. I have my mp4 and there’s no jumpiness to the video quality. I am baffled.

Leave a Reply

